How it all started

One day,  I was sitting in the break between lectures next to one of my friends. Showing her the new amazing blog I found I was being all like “oh, I wish I could do this” and she said “well, if you did one of those I would certainly read it”. And badadadam, seed planted in my heart.

I have actually been playing around with the idea for quite a while, especially since more and more people have been commenting on my baking and cooking skills (kinda lame, but hey, gotta accept the gifts you’ve been given, right?). Being a student, I know what it is like to live, cook and bake on a budget and I was surprised to find out how simple it is to not spend huge amounts and still eat healthy (and bake loads of unhealthy stuff but sssssshh).

To be honest, I never liked cooking that much. Baking, sure, always loved and always will, but cooking, naaah. Last year I always used to make my roommate cook or ate cereal (no wonder where all these kilos came from) but since I moved and started studying I discovered cooking for myself and tadaaaaaa, it’s actually really easy, doesn’t take a lot of time and is totally rewarding (and not only because you’ve got food on your plate but that sure is a major point).

So when students say “I can’t cook”, don’t kid yourself, people! Cooking and baking are no rocket science and I hope this blog will give you some ideas for whipping up something in your own (student) kitchenette.

One thought on “How it all started

  1. Hi Johanna, thanks for popping over to my blog and having a little look! Thought I’d return the favour and just realised the reasons we both started blogging are so similar! A friend of mine said I should start writing so I did and loved it since! I look forward to having a peek at your future blog posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

